A world premiere at Opéra Limoges

In Limoges in the Haut-Vienne region of France for a concert by the Orchestre de l’Opera de Limoges, conducted from the piano by François-Frédéric Guy. The first half contained Mozart’s ‘Piano Concerto no. 12’, followed by the world premiere performance of Aurélien Dumont’s fascinating ‘Ecoumène Concerto for Piano and Orchestra’, whilst the second half was a very well-received performance of Beethoven’s ‘Symphony no. 7’.

Francois-Frédéric Guy 3

François-Frédéric Guy

Mozart: ‘Piano Concerto no. 12 in A major’ (K414); Aurélien Dumont: ‘Ecoumène Concerto for Piano and Orchestra’; Beethoven: ‘Symphony no. 7’.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s